Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Quadro Acquisition One Corp.

CIK 0001825962

Cash in trust

$17.0M

$16,962,817

Trust per share

$7.60

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$230.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

91

Latest Jul 19, 2024

Overview

Quadro Acquisition One Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825962. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Kismet through Kismet Sponsor Limited. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on industries that complement our management team’s background and network so we can capitalize on their ability to identify, acquire and operate a business.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Quadro Acquisition One Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $7.60 per public share, below the $10.00 unit price. A trust that has fallen under the offering price usually means charges against it or a restatement, so read the most recent quarterly report before relying on the figure.

  • Sponsor record

    Kismet has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000513

    Jul 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-046144

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-046141

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-039751

    May 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.02, 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-039744

    May 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-039188

    May 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-033871

    Apr 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-029069

    Apr 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-016998

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-016995

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905148-24-000631

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-007680

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-24-000012

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-24-000041

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-24-006425

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    PRIMARY DOCUMENT

    Accession 0001279891-24-000006

    Jan 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-005884

    Jan 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-005882

    Jan 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-004307

    Jan 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-004212

    Jan 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-004195

    Jan 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-000815

    Jan 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-093269

    Dec 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001279891-23-000029

    Nov 30, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-090573

    Nov 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-23-090281

    Nov 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-088846

    Nov 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-086967

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-085510

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-085443

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Quadro Acquisition One Corp.: questions answered

What is Quadro Acquisition One Corp.?

Quadro Acquisition One Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825962. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Kismet through Kismet Sponsor Limited. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Quadro Acquisition One Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $16,962,817, or about $7.60 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Quadro Acquisition One Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Quadro Acquisition One Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Quadro Acquisition One Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $7.60 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Quadro Acquisition One Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Quadro Acquisition One Corp., and what is their track record?

Kismet Sponsor Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Kismet franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Quadro Acquisition One Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, Credit Suisse, BofA Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Quadro Acquisition One Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Quadro Acquisition One Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Quadro Acquisition One Corp. data come from?

Filings Quadro Acquisition One Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001825962: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.