Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001830795

Cash in trust

$54.0M

$53,975,195

Trust per share

$10.53

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$7.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

194

Latest Feb 22, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 4, 2021
Closed
Feb 13, 2024

Overview

Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001830795. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $7.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cohen Circle / FTAC. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our efforts on identifying high -growth financial services and FinTech businesses with an estimated enterprise value up to $1.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.53 per public share, 5.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Cohen Circle / FTAC has launched 19 vehicles. Of the 17 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 16 liquidated, a 5.9% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Chardan led the offering. It has been named on 28 SPAC IPOs, book-running 26 of them, and 13% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-24-016167

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-015924

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001474506-24-000068

    Feb 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001474506-24-000045

    Feb 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001474506-24-000044

    Feb 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001474506-24-000043

    Feb 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001474506-24-000042

    Feb 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001474506-24-000041

    Feb 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001474506-24-000040

    Feb 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-013349

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002935

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001595888-24-000019

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001595888-24-000018

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001143313-24-000020

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-029928

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-24-000101

    Feb 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-007392

    Jan 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-004137

    Jan 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-002291

    Jan 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-002286

    Jan 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-095917

    Dec 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-095916

    Dec 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-089719

    Nov 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-089718

    Nov 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-087702

    Nov 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-087237

    Nov 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-083930

    Nov 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-083923

    Nov 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-083664

    Nov 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-083660

    Nov 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp?

Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001830795. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $7.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cohen Circle / FTAC. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $53,975,195, or about $10.53 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.53 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Cohen Circle / FTAC is the sponsor entity, part of the Cohen Circle / FTAC franchise. That franchise has launched 19 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 16 liquidated, a 5.9% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Betsy Z. Cohen, Christopher D. Davies, Daniel G. Cohen, Joel Leonoff.

Which banks underwrote the Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp IPO?

Chardan, B. Riley Securities. Chardan was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Quantum FinTech Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001830795: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.