Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Quartzsea Acquisition CorpQSEA

Class A QSEAUnits QSEAURights QSEARCIK 0002047455

Cash in trust

$86.7M

$86,732,878

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2025

$82.8M raised

Combination deadline

Jun 23, 2026

Deadline passed

Filings on record

69

Latest Aug 25, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 15, 2026

Overview

Quartzsea Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002047455. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2025, raising $82.8M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker QSEA, units under QSEAU, rights under QSEAR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Blue Jay through Blue Jay Investment LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

We intend to focus our efforts on identifying and completing our initial business combination with a company that aligns with our team's experiences, expertise and network of relationships.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Quartzsea Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    The stated combination deadline of Jun 23, 2026 has passed without a closing in our filing record. Either an extension was approved that we have not yet indexed, or the vehicle is in wind-down. Check the latest proxy statement.

  • Underwriting

    EF Hutton led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 28 of them, and 13.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Quartzsea Acquisition Corp, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

46/100

  • Filing activity69

    4 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness68

    announced 112 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

46/100

  • Lead bank record32

    13.6%

  • Bank franchise48

    38 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale17

    $87M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-009312

    Aug 25, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000681

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095334

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-054435

    Aug 6, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-028659

    Jul 16, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-007542

    Jul 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001829126-26-006786

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-006629

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001829126-26-006627

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-006550

    Jun 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-006522

    Jun 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-26-000423

    Jun 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000509

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001829126-26-005913

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001829126-26-005817

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001829126-26-005762

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001829126-26-005378

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-005260

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-005259

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-003799

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-26-003492

    Apr 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-003289

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-002461

    Mar 18, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001829126-26-002326

    Mar 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-002190

    Mar 11, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001829126-26-001801

    Mar 2, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-25-110749

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-25-008252

    Oct 20, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q/A

    NT 10-Q

    Accession 0001829126-25-008126

    Oct 15, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-25-008111

    Oct 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing

Quartzsea Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Quartzsea Acquisition Corp (QSEA)?

Quartzsea Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002047455. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2025, raising $82.8M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker QSEA, units under QSEAU, rights under QSEAR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Blue Jay through Blue Jay Investment LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Quartzsea Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $86,732,878, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Quartzsea Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

By Jun 23, 2026. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Quartzsea Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Quartzsea Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Quartzsea Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as QSEA on Nasdaq, the units as QSEAU, with rights as QSEAR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Quartzsea Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Quartzsea Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Quartzsea Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Blue Jay Investment LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Blue Jay franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Quartzsea Acquisition Corp IPO?

SPAC Advisory Partners, EF Hutton. EF Hutton was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Quartzsea Acquisition Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. QSEA returned a live quote of $10.63 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Quartzsea Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Quartzsea Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Quartzsea Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Quartzsea Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002047455: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.