Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNYSE

QuasarEdge Acquisition CorpQRED

Class A QREDUnits QRED-UNCIK 0002085177

Cash in trust

$115.7M

$115,726,407

Trust per share

$10.06

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2026

$115.0M raised

Combination deadline

Jul 16, 2027

315 days remaining

Filings on record

33

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 9, 2026

Overview

QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002085177. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2026, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker QRED, units under QRED-UN on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by Aspira Capital Consulting through Aspira Capital Consulting LTD. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

We intend to focus our efforts on identifying and completing our initial business combination with a company that aligns with our team’s experiences, expertise and network of relationships.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $10.06 the shares sit within a point of the $10.06 redemption value, so the market is pricing the cash and little else.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.06 per public share, 0.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    315 days to the Jul 16, 2027 deadline. The vehicle is early in its search window, and the deadline is not yet the binding constraint.

  • Underwriting

    EF Hutton led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 28 of them, and 13.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

37/100

  • Discount to trust50

    0.00%

  • Trust accretion16

    $10.06 per share

  • Runway47

    315 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

49/100

  • Filing activity69

    4 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust50

    0.00%

  • Deal freshness76

    announced 87 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

47/100

  • Lead bank record32

    13.6%

  • Bank franchise48

    38 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale23

    $116M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Positive
negativeneutralpositive

Across 2 recent stories, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-26-000055

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-005346

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-351105

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001950677-26-000014

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-006503

    Jun 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-006241

    Jun 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-006240

    Jun 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000886982-26-000282

    May 26, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-004524

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-003988

    Apr 27, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-178083

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-003763

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-003711

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-003710

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-003709

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-003708

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-003707

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-003606

    Apr 17, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-003570

    Apr 17, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001829126-26-003546

    Apr 16, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001169

    Apr 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001829126-26-003425

    Apr 11, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0000876661-26-000336

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001107

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001829126-26-003267

    Apr 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    S-1/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-003029

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001829126-26-001942

    Mar 5, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001829126-26-001941

    Mar 5, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1MEF

    Registration of additional IPO securities

    Accession 0001829126-25-010036

    Dec 16, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001829126-25-009948

    Dec 12, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing

QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp (QRED)?

QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002085177. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2026, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker QRED, units under QRED-UN on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by Aspira Capital Consulting through Aspira Capital Consulting LTD. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $115,726,407, or about $10.06 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

By Jul 16, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.06 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as QRED on NYSE, the units as QRED-UN. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.06, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.06, a discount of 0.00% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

How much dilution do QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Aspira Capital Consulting LTD is the sponsor entity, part of the Aspira Capital Consulting franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Ping Zhang.

Which banks underwrote the QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp IPO?

Polaris Advisory Partners, EF Hutton. EF Hutton was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. QRED returned a live quote of $10.06 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings QuasarEdge Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002085177: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.