Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Queen's Gambit Growth Capital

CIK 0001836190

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$345.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

100

Latest Apr 11, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 28, 2021
Closed
Mar 31, 2022

Overview

Queen's Gambit Growth Capital is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836190. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $345.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Queen’s Gambit through Queen’s Gambit Holdings LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our search on a target business that provides solutions promoting sustainable development, economic growth and prosperity.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Queen's Gambit Growth Capital has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Barclays led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 31 of them, and 19.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-101546

    Apr 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-091996

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000213

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-22-000291

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-089069

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001564590-22-012368

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-088280

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-088277

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-088149

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-085253

    Mar 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-082175

    Mar 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-080046

    Mar 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-075550

    Mar 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-069308

    Mar 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-069300

    Mar 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001013594-22-000235

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-039289

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-22-000075

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-034338

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001355

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-025867

    Feb 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-025860

    Feb 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-024588

    Feb 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-024577

    Feb 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-22-000008

    Jan 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-012593

    Jan 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-012591

    Jan 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-366299

    Dec 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-366294

    Dec 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-349504

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Queen's Gambit Growth Capital: questions answered

What is Queen's Gambit Growth Capital?

Queen's Gambit Growth Capital is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836190. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $345.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Queen’s Gambit through Queen’s Gambit Holdings LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Queen's Gambit Growth Capital hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Queen's Gambit Growth Capital. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Queen's Gambit Growth Capital complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Queen's Gambit Growth Capital does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Queen's Gambit Growth Capital, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Queen's Gambit Growth Capital?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Queen's Gambit Growth Capital's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Queen's Gambit Growth Capital, and what is their track record?

Queen’s Gambit Holdings LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Queen’s Gambit franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Victoria Grace.

Which banks underwrote the Queen's Gambit Growth Capital IPO?

Barclays, R. Seelaus &, Siebert Williams Shank. Barclays was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Queen's Gambit Growth Capital a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Queen's Gambit Growth Capital is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Queen's Gambit Growth Capital data come from?

Filings Queen's Gambit Growth Capital submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001836190: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.