Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Real Asset Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0002052161

Cash in trust

$178.6M

$178,582,603

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2025

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

90

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 23, 2026
Closed
Jul 8, 2026

Overview

Real Asset Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002052161. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025. The vehicle is sponsored by RAAQ through RAAQ Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets financial services, industrials, real estate. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search initially on identifying companies in sectors underpinned by real assets including metals and mining, real estate, infrastructure and adjacent sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Real Asset Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-351938

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001688382-26-000031

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001346554-26-000074

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-003566

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-078780

    Jul 16, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-078778

    Jul 16, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-078775

    Jul 16, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-078773

    Jul 16, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-26-077544

    Jul 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-076453

    Jul 8, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000634

    Jul 1, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-073128

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-072155

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-26-072153

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-070635

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-070359

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-070357

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-069630

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-069624

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-068403

    Jun 12, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-068399

    Jun 12, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-066454

    Jun 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-066452

    Jun 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-066449

    Jun 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-26-259964

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-064163

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-064160

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-064156

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-057762

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001688382-26-000019

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Real Asset Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Real Asset Acquisition Corp.?

Real Asset Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002052161. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025. The vehicle is sponsored by RAAQ through RAAQ Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets financial services, industrials, real estate. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Real Asset Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $178,582,603, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Real Asset Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Real Asset Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Real Asset Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Real Asset Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Real Asset Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Real Asset Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

RAAQ Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the RAAQ franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Real Asset Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cohen & Company, Clear Street. Cohen & Company and Clear Street were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Real Asset Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Real Asset Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Real Asset Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Real Asset Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002052161: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.