Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Research Alliance Corp IIIRACC

Class A RACCCIK 0002118032

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

May 2026

$75.0M raised

Combination deadline

May 20, 2028

624 days remaining

Filings on record

36

Latest Aug 24, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 27, 2026

Overview

Research Alliance Corp III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002118032. It completed its initial public offering in May 2026, raising $75.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker RACC on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Research Alliance through Research Alliance Holdings III LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus on industries that complement our management team’s background, and to capitalize on the ability of our management team to identify and acquire a business, focusing on the healthcare or healthcare-related industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Research Alliance Corp III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    624 days to the May 20, 2028 deadline. The vehicle is early in its search window, and the deadline is not yet the binding constraint.

  • Sponsor record

    Research Alliance has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Research Alliance Corp III, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Elevated

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

63/100

  • Runway93

    624 days

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

59/100

  • Filing activity90

    7 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness88

    announced 39 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

59/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Research Alliance Corp III

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Neutral
negativeneutralpositive

Across 1 recent story, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • S-4

    Merger registration statement

    Accession 0001193125-26-363800

    Aug 24, 2026

    10d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-097423

    Aug 15, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-352319

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-003434

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-003433

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-346912

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-335338

    Aug 5, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000070858-26-000405

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-321743

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0002135648-26-000011

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-318558

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-316960

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-316954

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-294451

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000921895-26-001505

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0002135648-26-000008

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-26-026372

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-245567

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001831942-26-000026

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-245154

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002135648-26-000003

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001817056-26-000003

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-234382

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-26-232525

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001699

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002135648-26-000002

    May 19, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001817056-26-000002

    May 19, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001692659-26-000005

    May 19, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002124312-26-000002

    May 19, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001383731-26-000008

    May 19, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Research Alliance Corp III: questions answered

What is Research Alliance Corp III (RACC)?

Research Alliance Corp III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002118032. It completed its initial public offering in May 2026, raising $75.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker RACC on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Research Alliance through Research Alliance Holdings III LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Research Alliance Corp III hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Research Alliance Corp III. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Research Alliance Corp III complete a merger?

By May 20, 2028. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Research Alliance Corp III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Research Alliance Corp III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Research Alliance Corp III trade under?

Class A shares trade as RACC on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Research Alliance Corp III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Research Alliance Corp III's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Research Alliance Corp III, and what is their track record?

Research Alliance Holdings III LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Research Alliance franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Is Research Alliance Corp III tradeable, and where?

Yes. RACC returned a live quote of $11.83 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Research Alliance Corp III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Research Alliance Corp III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Research Alliance Corp III data come from?

Filings Research Alliance Corp III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002118032: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.