Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Ribbit LEAP, Ltd.

CIK 0001818346

Cash in trust

$403.4M

$403,411,115

Trust per share

$10.02

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2020

$394.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

52

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001818346. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $394.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Ribbit LEAP through Ribbit LEAP Sponsor Ltd. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination in the intersection of financial services and technology globally.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.02 per public share, 0.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    J.P. Morgan led the offering. It has been named on 41 SPAC IPOs, book-running 30 of them, and 2.5% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    RIBBIT LEAP, LTD.

    Accession 0000902664-23-001649

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-094418

    Aug 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-000693

    Aug 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-000624

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-090017

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-085390

    Aug 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-060535

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-041890

    Apr 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-040258

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-039545

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    FORM 10-Q/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-039531

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-22-024334

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0000905718-22-000365

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    RIBBIT LEAP, LTD.

    Accession 0000902664-22-001645

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    RIBBIT LEAP, LTD.

    Accession 0000902664-22-001537

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    RIBBIT LEAP, LTD.

    Accession 0000902664-22-001365

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-146759

    Dec 6, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-137967

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0000905718-21-001449

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905718-21-001413

    Nov 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-104241

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-068280

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-068220

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-068204

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-21-003468

    May 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    RIBBIT LEAP, LTD.

    Accession 0000902664-21-002427

    Apr 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-21-044101

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-21-000169

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950142-21-000606

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    RIBBIT LEAP, LTD.

    Accession 0000902664-21-001264

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Ribbit LEAP, Ltd.: questions answered

What is Ribbit LEAP, Ltd.?

Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001818346. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $394.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Ribbit LEAP through Ribbit LEAP Sponsor Ltd. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. hold in trust?

Approximately $403,411,115, or about $10.02 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Ribbit LEAP, Ltd., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.02 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Ribbit LEAP, Ltd.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Ribbit LEAP, Ltd.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Ribbit LEAP, Ltd., and what is their track record?

Ribbit LEAP Sponsor Ltd is the sponsor entity, part of the Ribbit LEAP franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Meyer Malka.

Which banks underwrote the Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. IPO?

J.P. Morgan. J.P. Morgan was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. data come from?

Filings Ribbit LEAP, Ltd. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001818346: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.