Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Ribbon Acquisition Corp.RIBB

Class A RIBBUnits RIBBURights RIBBRCIK 0002035016

Cash in trust

$38.4M

$38,410,540

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2025

$49.0M raised

Combination deadline

Jan 16, 2027

134 days remaining

Filings on record

81

Latest Sep 3, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 1, 2025

Overview

Ribbon Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002035016. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2025, raising $49.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker RIBB, units under RIBBU, rights under RIBBR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Ribbon through Ribbon Investment Company Ltd. The mandate targets technology. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus our search for target businesses on specific locations and industries as described in this prospectus, we are not limited to those locations and may consummate a business combination with a company in any location or industry we choose.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Ribbon Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    134 days to the Jan 16, 2027 deadline. Still workable for a deal already in diligence, tight for one that has not been found. Watch for an extension proxy, which typically appears a month or two before the date.

  • Underwriting

    A.G.P./Alliance Global led the offering. It has been named on 17 SPAC IPOs, book-running 17 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Ribbon Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

33/100

  • Filing activity69

    4 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness30

    announced 430 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

40/100

  • Lead bank record56

    14.3%

  • Bank franchise8

    17 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale10

    $38M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-096911

    Sep 3, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-096875

    Sep 3, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-090771

    Aug 17, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-090076

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-078330

    Jul 15, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-067335

    Jun 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-066469

    Jun 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-065883

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-057788

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002048251-26-003786

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-021487

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-26-000039

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-032830

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-26-047214

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-044041

    Apr 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-043081

    Apr 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-037440

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-035495

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-028288

    Mar 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-028001

    Mar 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-026937

    Mar 12, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-026546

    Mar 12, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-025180

    Mar 9, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-019322

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-017924

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001398344-26-003272

    Feb 17, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-015602

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-013872

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-26-000157

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-008814

    Jan 28, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing

Ribbon Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Ribbon Acquisition Corp. (RIBB)?

Ribbon Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002035016. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2025, raising $49.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker RIBB, units under RIBBU, rights under RIBBR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Ribbon through Ribbon Investment Company Ltd. The mandate targets technology. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Ribbon Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $38,410,540, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Ribbon Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

By Jan 16, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Ribbon Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Ribbon Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Ribbon Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as RIBB on Nasdaq, the units as RIBBU, with rights as RIBBR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Ribbon Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Ribbon Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Ribbon Investment Company Ltd is the sponsor entity, part of the Ribbon franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Ribbon Acquisition Corp. IPO?

A.G.P./Alliance Global, Benchmark Company. A.G.P./Alliance Global was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Ribbon Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. RIBB returned a live quote of $10.87 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Ribbon Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Ribbon Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Ribbon Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Ribbon Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002035016: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.