Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP

CIK 0000812152

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

239

Latest Feb 3, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 12, 2006
Closed
May 1, 2007

Overview

RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Colorado and registered with the SEC under CIK 0000812152. The vehicle is sponsored by RIDGEFIELD. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-26-009717

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-009712

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13E3/A

    SC 13E3/A

    Accession 0001104659-25-120695

    Dec 12, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14C

    DEF 14C

    Accession 0001104659-25-120683

    Dec 12, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-25-108492

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14C

    PRER14C

    Accession 0001104659-25-100493

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13E3

    SC 13E3

    Accession 0001104659-25-100492

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14C

    PRE 14C

    Accession 0001104659-25-090715

    Sep 17, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-25-001648

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-25-001166

    May 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-25-000352

    Mar 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-001833

    Nov 8, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-001185

    Aug 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-000755

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-054001

    Apr 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-24-051973

    Apr 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 3.02 · Accession 0001104659-24-051440

    Apr 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-24-000184

    Mar 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-123209

    Dec 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-002407

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-109627

    Oct 17, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-109164

    Oct 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-001772

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-001015

    May 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-23-000181

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002934

    Nov 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0001104659-22-112957

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-001990

    Jul 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-076448

    Jul 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-001253

    May 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP: questions answered

What is RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP?

RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Colorado and registered with the SEC under CIK 0000812152. The vehicle is sponsored by RIDGEFIELD. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP, and what is their track record?

RIDGEFIELD is the sponsor entity, part of the RIDGEFIELD franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Is RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP data come from?

Filings RIDGEFIELD ACQUISITION CORP submitted to the SEC under CIK 0000812152: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.