Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Rose Hill Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001870129

Cash in trust

$2.9M

$2,917,376

Trust per share

$10.36

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$140.9M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

98

Latest Mar 26, 2025

Overview

Rose Hill Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001870129. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $140.9M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Rose Hill through Rose Hill Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies that operate in the Latin American markets.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
Financial ServicesNorth AmericaLatin America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Rose Hill Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.36 per public share, 3.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-25-028132

    Mar 26, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000081

    Feb 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-024037

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-24-000021

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 1.03, 5.02 · Accession 0001140361-24-007454

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-24-000199

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000053

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002691

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-002753

    Jan 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-054595

    Nov 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-23-053441

    Nov 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-048868

    Oct 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-044568

    Sep 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-23-039876

    Aug 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-23-039801

    Aug 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-038078

    Aug 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-037395

    Aug 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-035118

    Jul 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-032811

    Jul 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-23-029868

    Jun 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-006239

    Jun 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001140361-23-028940

    Jun 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001140361-23-026856

    May 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-23-024746

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-23-015464

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-23-010755

    Mar 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-021841

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000146

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003005

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000268

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Rose Hill Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Rose Hill Acquisition Corp?

Rose Hill Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001870129. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $140.9M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Rose Hill through Rose Hill Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Rose Hill Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $2,917,376, or about $10.36 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Rose Hill Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Rose Hill Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Rose Hill Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.36 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Rose Hill Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Rose Hill Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Rose Hill Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Rose Hill Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Rose Hill franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Rose Hill Acquisition Corp IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Rose Hill Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Rose Hill Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Rose Hill Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Rose Hill Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001870129: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.