Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Rosehill Resources Inc.

CIK 0001659122

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2016

$79.4M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

367

Latest Aug 19, 2020

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 18, 2017
Closed
May 3, 2017

Overview

Rosehill Resources Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in New York and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001659122. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2016, raising $79.4M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Rosehill Resources Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-20-002177

    Aug 19, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001628280-20-012624

    Aug 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001628280-20-012623

    Aug 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001628280-20-012622

    Aug 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001628280-20-012621

    Aug 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-20-000377

    Aug 3, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001628280-20-010687

    Jul 28, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.03, 2.04, 3.01, 5.02, 7.01, 8.01 · Accession 0001628280-20-010614

    Jul 27, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001628280-20-010360

    Jul 16, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-20-010168

    Jul 2, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-20-184563

    Jul 1, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001628280-20-010076

    Jun 30, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001628280-20-009385

    Jun 15, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001779911-20-000002

    Jun 12, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001628280-20-009101

    Jun 8, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001808378-20-000002

    Jun 1, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001628280-20-008709

    Jun 1, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001628280-20-008122

    May 20, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001628280-20-007840

    May 14, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001628280-20-006474

    May 5, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-20-005644

    Apr 27, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001628280-20-005135

    Apr 20, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-20-005050

    Apr 16, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-20-004941

    Apr 14, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001628280-20-004929

    Apr 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    DEF 14A

    Accession 0001628280-20-004705

    Apr 6, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-20-004584

    Apr 3, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001628280-20-004384

    Mar 30, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-20-004354

    Mar 30, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-20-004353

    Mar 30, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Rosehill Resources Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Rosehill Resources Inc.: questions answered

What is Rosehill Resources Inc.?

Rosehill Resources Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in New York and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001659122. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2016, raising $79.4M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Rosehill Resources Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Rosehill Resources Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Rosehill Resources Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Rosehill Resources Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Rosehill Resources Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Rosehill Resources Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Rosehill Resources Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Rosehill Resources Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Rosehill Resources Inc. data come from?

Filings Rosehill Resources Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001659122: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.