Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Rubicon Technologies, Inc.

CIK 0001862068

Cash in trust

$321M

$321,264,378

Trust per share

$10.15

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$316M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

353

Latest Jan 29, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 16, 2021
Closed
Aug 19, 2022

Overview

Rubicon Technologies, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001862068. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $316M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Rubicon Technologies, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.15 per public share, 1.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Rubicon Technologies, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-000214

    Jan 29, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001829126-25-000376

    Jan 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001829126-25-000372

    Jan 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001829126-25-000307

    Jan 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001829126-25-000305

    Jan 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001829126-25-000303

    Jan 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-008284

    Dec 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-127633

    Dec 11, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-008174

    Dec 9, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 3.03, 5.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-008099

    Dec 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-007976

    Dec 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-24-007780

    Nov 22, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    8-K/A

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-007729

    Nov 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-24-007547

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000179

    Sep 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-006436

    Sep 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000176

    Sep 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000172

    Sep 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001321655-24-000168

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000167

    Sep 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000160

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000156

    Sep 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000154

    Aug 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000153

    Aug 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-24-005700

    Aug 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000145

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-24-005500

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000141

    Aug 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000140

    Aug 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001321655-24-000128

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Rubicon Technologies, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Rubicon Technologies, Inc.: questions answered

What is Rubicon Technologies, Inc.?

Rubicon Technologies, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001862068. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $316M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Rubicon Technologies, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $321,264,378, or about $10.15 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Rubicon Technologies, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Rubicon Technologies, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Rubicon Technologies, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.15 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Rubicon Technologies, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Rubicon Technologies, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Rubicon Technologies, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Rubicon Technologies, Inc. data come from?

Filings Rubicon Technologies, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001862068: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.