Sable Offshore Corp.SOC
Cash in trust
$63.6M
$63,558,404
Trust per share
$10.42
Redemption value
IPO
Feb 2021
$282M raised
Combination deadline
—
Not disclosed
Filings on record
377
Latest Sep 8, 2026
Business combination
- Target
- Not disclosed in an indexed filing
- Announced
- Nov 10, 2022
- Closed
- Feb 14, 2024
Overview
Sable Offshore Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831481. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $282M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker SOC on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
Reading the filings
Arithmetic on what Sable Offshore Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.
Trust versus the $10 unit
The trust holds $10.42 per public share, 4.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.
News on Sable Offshore Corp.
Last 90 daysNothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.
SEC filing history
Free tier: filings older than 24 hours- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0000895421-26-000281
- 8-K
Other events
Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001831481-26-000108
- SCHEDULE 13G
Beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001011438-26-000551
- SCHEDULE 13G
Beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0000895421-26-000268
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001562230-26-000116
- 8-K
Regulation FD disclosure
Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001831481-26-000105
- 10-Q
Quarterly report
Accession 0001831481-26-000104
- SCHEDULE 13G
Beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0000093751-26-000536
- 8-K
Current report
Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001831481-26-000097
- 8-K
Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure
Items 1.01, 2.03, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001831481-26-000092
- 424B5
424B5
Accession 0001831481-26-000089
- 424B5
424B5
Accession 0001831481-26-000087
- 305B2
305B2
Accession 0001831481-26-000085
- 424B5
424B5
Accession 0001831481-26-000082
- 424B5
424B5
Accession 0001831481-26-000080
- 424B5
424B5
Accession 0001628280-26-046145
- 424B5
424B5
Accession 0001628280-26-046144
- 8-K
Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure
Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001831481-26-000076
- 8-K
Regulation FD disclosure
Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001831481-26-000074
- 8-K
Submission of matters to a vote of security holders
Item 5.07 · Accession 0001831481-26-000070
- 8-K
Regulation FD disclosure
Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001831481-26-000067
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001172661-26-002384
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0000921895-26-001318
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001562230-26-000076
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001831481-26-000065
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001831481-26-000063
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001831481-26-000057
- 8-K
Current report
Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001831481-26-000050
- 10-Q
Quarterly report
Accession 0001831481-26-000049
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0002000222-26-000008
Pro
Track SOC without the delay
Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.
- Filings live, no 24-hour delay
- One click through to the source document
- Deadline calendar out to 12 months
- CSV export, API and MCP access
Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.
Sable Offshore Corp.: questions answered
What is Sable Offshore Corp. (SOC)?
Sable Offshore Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831481. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $282M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker SOC on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
How much does Sable Offshore Corp. hold in trust?
Approximately $63,558,404, or about $10.42 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.
When must Sable Offshore Corp. complete a merger?
No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.
What happens if Sable Offshore Corp. does not find a target in time?
The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.
Can I redeem shares in Sable Offshore Corp., and at what price?
Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.42 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.
What tickers does Sable Offshore Corp. trade under?
Class A shares trade as SOC on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.
Is the trust value the same as the share price for Sable Offshore Corp.?
No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.42, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $4.64, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.
Is Sable Offshore Corp. tradeable, and where?
Yes. SOC returned a live quote of $4.64 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.
Is Sable Offshore Corp. a good investment?
That is not a question this site answers. Sable Offshore Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.
Where does this Sable Offshore Corp. data come from?
Filings Sable Offshore Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001831481: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.
Compiled by the SPACListing research desk
Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026
Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.
Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction
SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.
Continue reading
The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.
All completed de-spac transactions
Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
Deadline calendar
Which sponsors are running out of time, and when the extension votes land.
What is a SPAC?
The structure, the economics and where the risks actually sit.
SPAC glossary
Every term in a blank-check filing, defined the way practitioners use it.
How this data is built
Coverage universe, ingestion, normalisation, lifecycle classification and known limits.