Skip to content
SPACListing
LiquidatedNasdaq

SAIHEAT LtdSAIH

Class A SAIHWarrants SAIHWCIK 0001847075

Cash in trust

$44.9M

$44,895,493

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2021

$40.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

172

Latest Sep 8, 2026

Overview

SAIHEAT Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001847075. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $40.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker SAIH, warrants under SAIHW on Nasdaq. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SAIHEAT Ltd has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on SAIHEAT Ltd

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • S-8

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-098045

    Sep 8, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-093961

    Aug 26, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-088579

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-087323

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002298

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • F-3/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM F-3

    Accession 0001213900-26-076924

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • F-3

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-074948

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-26-065887

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-065886

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 20-F

    ANNUAL REPORT

    Accession 0001213900-26-050380

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-048198

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-040175

    Apr 6, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-26-036613

    Mar 30, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001639413-26-000003

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-030436

    Mar 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002120553-26-000001

    Mar 17, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002120889-26-000001

    Mar 17, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001858469-26-000001

    Mar 16, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-111285

    Nov 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-104212

    Oct 30, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-083705

    Sep 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-25-062207

    Jul 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-062204

    Jul 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-036388

    Apr 29, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 20-F

    ANNUAL REPORT

    Accession 0001213900-25-035765

    Apr 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-034801

    Apr 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-031565

    Apr 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-026219

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-020233

    Mar 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER

    Accession 0001213900-25-014905

    Feb 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track SAIH without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

SAIHEAT Ltd: questions answered

What is SAIHEAT Ltd (SAIH)?

SAIHEAT Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001847075. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $40.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker SAIH, warrants under SAIHW on Nasdaq. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does SAIHEAT Ltd hold in trust?

Approximately $44,895,493, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must SAIHEAT Ltd complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if SAIHEAT Ltd does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SAIHEAT Ltd, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does SAIHEAT Ltd trade under?

Class A shares trade as SAIH on Nasdaq, and the warrants as SAIHW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SAIHEAT Ltd?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is SAIHEAT Ltd a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SAIHEAT Ltd is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SAIHEAT Ltd data come from?

Filings SAIHEAT Ltd submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001847075: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.