Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

SC Health Corp

CIK 0001764301

Cash in trust

$93.8M

$93,838,960

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2019

$169.1M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

95

Latest Aug 23, 2021

Overview

SC Health Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001764301. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2019, raising $169.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by SC Health through SC Health Holdings Limited. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target with operations or prospects in the healthcare sector in the Asia Pacific region.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
HealthcareAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SC Health Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 1,250,000 shares against 4,834,181 public shares, or 20.5% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    SC Health has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-21-029165

    Aug 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-028220

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-028218

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-21-001189

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-027786

    Aug 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A (AMENDMENT)

    Accession 0001376474-21-000249

    Aug 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001140361-21-027379

    Aug 6, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-231446

    Jul 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-21-000426

    Jul 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-21-000213

    Jul 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-019420

    Jun 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-019197

    May 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-018917

    May 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-21-018918

    May 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001140361-21-018782

    May 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.03, 4.02 · Accession 0001140361-21-018765

    May 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-21-018766

    May 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001567619-21-010609

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-138358

    Apr 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-138352

    Apr 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-124960

    Apr 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-013136

    Apr 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001140361-21-012877

    Apr 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001140361-21-012813

    Apr 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-21-000171

    Apr 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-21-010803

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-21-009463

    Mar 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-086726

    Mar 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-086791

    Mar 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-086834

    Mar 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

SC Health Corp: questions answered

What is SC Health Corp?

SC Health Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001764301. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2019, raising $169.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by SC Health through SC Health Holdings Limited. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does SC Health Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $93,838,960, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must SC Health Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if SC Health Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SC Health Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SC Health Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do SC Health Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 1,250,000 shares against 4,834,181 public shares, so roughly 20.5% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors SC Health Corp, and what is their track record?

SC Health Holdings Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the SC Health franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: AJ Coloma, David Sin.

Which banks underwrote the SC Health Corp IPO?

Credit Suisse, I-Bankers Securities. Credit Suisse was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is SC Health Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SC Health Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SC Health Corp data come from?

Filings SC Health Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001764301: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.