Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

ScION Tech Growth I

CIK 0001828985

Cash in trust

$579.3M

$579,264,855

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$575.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

59

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

ScION Tech Growth I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828985. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $575.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ScION through ScION 1 Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search on technology -enabled businesses that offer specific technology solutions, broader technology software and services in the financial services sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what ScION Tech Growth I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Sponsor record

    ScION has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    UBS led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 35 of them, and 21.2% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-021784

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001642

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000180

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-000669

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-000658

    Jan 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000763

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-078771

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-073822

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-072183

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-009769

    Sep 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-054469

    Sep 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-009211

    Aug 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-050137

    Aug 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-22-050130

    Aug 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-008601

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046443

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-014348

    Jun 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-028658

    May 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-027435

    May 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-052226

    Apr 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-020044

    Apr 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-016098

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-013406

    Mar 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-012570

    Mar 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-031038

    Mar 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-22-001169

    Feb 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-040374

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 2 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-22-001426

    Jan 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-059236

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-059225

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

ScION Tech Growth I: questions answered

What is ScION Tech Growth I?

ScION Tech Growth I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828985. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $575.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ScION through ScION 1 Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does ScION Tech Growth I hold in trust?

Approximately $579,264,855, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ScION Tech Growth I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ScION Tech Growth I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ScION Tech Growth I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ScION Tech Growth I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do ScION Tech Growth I's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors ScION Tech Growth I, and what is their track record?

ScION 1 Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the ScION franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the ScION Tech Growth I IPO?

UBS, Citigroup. UBS and Citigroup were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is ScION Tech Growth I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ScION Tech Growth I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ScION Tech Growth I data come from?

Filings ScION Tech Growth I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828985: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.