Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001893325

Cash in trust

$184.4M

$184,400,000

Trust per share

$10.74

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2022

$750.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

78

Latest Feb 14, 2025

Overview

Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001893325. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $750.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Soaring Eagle / Flying Eagle through Eagle Equity Partners V, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.74 per public share, 7.4% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Soaring Eagle / Flying Eagle has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000034

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-24-147037

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000333

    May 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001193125-24-137356

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-24-134310

    May 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-129893

    May 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-129887

    May 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-108601

    Apr 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-108586

    Apr 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-24-008699

    Apr 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-24-000040

    Apr 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-24-008598

    Apr 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-24-100949

    Apr 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-24-100943

    Apr 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-000974

    Apr 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-098112

    Apr 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-098107

    Apr 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000919574-24-002573

    Apr 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000919574-24-002572

    Apr 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-093942

    Apr 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-093940

    Apr 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-093839

    Apr 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-24-075383

    Mar 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-074500

    Mar 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-069302

    Mar 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-002832

    Mar 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-063813

    Mar 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-002488

    Mar 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-24-051722

    Feb 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-24-000274

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp.?

Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001893325. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $750.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Soaring Eagle / Flying Eagle through Eagle Equity Partners V, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $184,400,000, or about $10.74 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.74 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Eagle Equity Partners V, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Soaring Eagle / Flying Eagle franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Eli Baker, Harry E. Sloan.

Which banks underwrote the Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Goldman Sachs, Citigroup. Goldman Sachs and Citigroup were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Screaming Eagle Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001893325: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.