Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Sculptor Acquisition Corp I

CIK 0001853594

Cash in trust

$240.6M

$240,641,073

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

$230.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

42

Latest Jun 20, 2023

Overview

Sculptor Acquisition Corp I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853594. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Sculptor Acquisition Sponsor I, a Islands through Sculptor Acquisition Sponsor I, a Cayman Islands limited. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Sculptor Acquisition Corp I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-23-030493

    Jun 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000472

    Jun 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-027001

    May 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-23-024356

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001140361-23-022973

    May 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001140361-23-021008

    Apr 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-23-015170

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001140361-22-043728

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-040922

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-029298

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-019344

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-22-011366

    Mar 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-22-004218

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-003057

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-000498

    Jan 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-005388

    Dec 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-042304

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-041378

    Dec 13, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001140361-21-041202

    Dec 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-004605

    Dec 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0000876661-21-001718

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-040881

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-040880

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-040879

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-040878

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-040877

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-040876

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-040875

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-040874

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-040873

    Dec 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Sculptor Acquisition Corp I: questions answered

What is Sculptor Acquisition Corp I?

Sculptor Acquisition Corp I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853594. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Sculptor Acquisition Sponsor I, a Islands through Sculptor Acquisition Sponsor I, a Cayman Islands limited. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Sculptor Acquisition Corp I hold in trust?

Approximately $240,641,073, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Sculptor Acquisition Corp I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Sculptor Acquisition Corp I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Sculptor Acquisition Corp I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Sculptor Acquisition Corp I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Sculptor Acquisition Corp I's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Sculptor Acquisition Corp I, and what is their track record?

Sculptor Acquisition Sponsor I, a Cayman Islands limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Sculptor Acquisition Sponsor I, a Islands franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Steven Orbuch.

Is Sculptor Acquisition Corp I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Sculptor Acquisition Corp I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Sculptor Acquisition Corp I data come from?

Filings Sculptor Acquisition Corp I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001853594: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.