Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001846975

Cash in trust

$58.0M

$57,973,807

Trust per share

$11.19

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$202.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

112

Latest Feb 14, 2025

Overview

SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001846975. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $202.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by SDCL EDGE through SDCL EDGE Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to pursue opportunities created by the rapid shift towards energy efficient and decentralized energy solutions for a lower carbon economy and, in particular, for the built environment and transport sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.19 per public share, 11.9% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 656,250 shares against 5,181,909 public shares, or 11.2% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-25-000139

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-000546

    Feb 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001829126-24-007939

    Dec 2, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-24-001081

    Nov 18, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000929638-24-003903

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SEDA 13G/A

    Accession 0001604488-24-000235

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-004693

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-007252

    Nov 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001829126-24-006824

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-24-006634

    Oct 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-006632

    Oct 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-24-006633

    Oct 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-006579

    Oct 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-005983

    Aug 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-24-005653

    Aug 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-24-005507

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-005103

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-24-004651

    Jul 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-24-004650

    Jul 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 7.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-004649

    Jul 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-004491

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-24-004114

    Jun 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-24-004101

    Jun 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-004100

    Jun 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001829126-24-003987

    Jun 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001829126-24-003750

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-003717

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-24-003544

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-24-003400

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-002906

    Apr 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp?

SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001846975. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $202.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by SDCL EDGE through SDCL EDGE Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $57,973,807, or about $11.19 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.19 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 656,250 shares against 5,181,909 public shares, so roughly 11.2% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

SDCL EDGE Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the SDCL EDGE franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Jonathan Maxwell.

Which banks underwrote the SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp IPO?

Goldman Sachs, BofA Securities. Goldman Sachs and BofA Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings SDCL EDGE Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001846975: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.