Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001863428

Cash in trust

$132.6M

$132,591,107

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

75

Latest Feb 22, 2024

Overview

Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001863428. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Seaport Calibre Materials. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on businesses where we believe we can create and unlock value through our operational expertise, industry contacts, and ability to implement systems and controls.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Seaport Global led the offering. It has been named on 8 SPAC IPOs, book-running 8 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001620

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001688382-24-000006

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-000951

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001688382-23-000013

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001766806-23-000039

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-019740

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-23-000725

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-23-000154

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-23-000056

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    SEAPORT_POLAR

    Accession 0001326389-23-000563

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-000670

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-23-000442

    Feb 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000066

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-009010

    Feb 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000988

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-008376

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-007822

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-007820

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-007658

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-007062

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-007059

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000742

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-000384

    Jan 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-003633

    Jan 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-000346

    Jan 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-23-001898

    Jan 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-131405

    Dec 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-126987

    Dec 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-013319

    Dec 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-003367

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing

Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp.?

Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001863428. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Seaport Calibre Materials. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $132,591,107, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Seaport Calibre Materials is the sponsor entity, part of the Seaport Calibre Materials franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Stephen Smith.

Which banks underwrote the Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Seaport Global. Seaport Global was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Seaport Calibre Materials Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001863428: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.