Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp.

CIK 0001869824

Cash in trust

$36.4M

$36,392,519

Trust per share

$10.15

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$140M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

113

Latest Feb 22, 2024

Overview

Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001869824. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $140M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.15 per public share, 1.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001649

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-24-000051

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000042

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002697

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-24-001149

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-24-000972

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-124986

    Dec 11, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000905

    Dec 1, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001104659-23-120728

    Nov 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-120352

    Nov 21, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-002409

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-012305

    Nov 9, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-23-111797

    Oct 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-011456

    Oct 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-106880

    Oct 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4

    Merger registration statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-103185

    Sep 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-101252

    Sep 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-002059

    Aug 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-093970

    Aug 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-091781

    Aug 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-091515

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-083947

    Jul 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-083462

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-081247

    Jul 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-081218

    Jul 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-071749

    Jun 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-071209

    Jun 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-069985

    Jun 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-067274

    Jun 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-001200

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp.: questions answered

What is Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp.?

Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001869824. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $140M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $36,392,519, or about $10.15 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.15 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. data come from?

Filings Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001869824: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.