Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedOTC

Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc.SMNR

Class A SMNRWarrants SMNRWCIK 0001913577

Cash in trust

$548K

$548,318

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2022

$82.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

220

Latest Aug 10, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 26, 2023
Closed
Sep 26, 2025

Overview

Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001913577. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2022, raising $82.5M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker SMNR, warrants under SMNRW on OTC. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-342594

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-26-297098

    Jul 7, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-297085

    Jul 7, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-26-291407

    Jul 1, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001193125-26-285542

    Jun 26, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-285524

    Jun 26, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-283007

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-26-271242

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-26-270270

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001684

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-221896

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-26-219654

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001193125-26-197687

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-26-197655

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.02 · Accession 0001193125-26-173690

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-110816

    Mar 17, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-26-082642

    Feb 27, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-003932

    Dec 30, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-25-335407

    Dec 29, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001193125-25-330493

    Dec 23, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    S-1/A

    Accession 0001193125-25-326813

    Dec 19, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    S-8

    Accession 0001193125-25-306969

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    S-8

    Accession 0001193125-25-306962

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-306757

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-25-277536

    Nov 12, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001193125-25-245178

    Oct 21, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001193125-25-238981

    Oct 14, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-25-220477

    Sep 26, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Change in shell company status; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 2.03, 3.02, 3.03, 4.01, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 5.05, 5.06, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-220455

    Sep 26, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-25-218151

    Sep 25, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track SMNR without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: questions answered

What is Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (SMNR)?

Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001913577. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2022, raising $82.5M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker SMNR, warrants under SMNRW on OTC. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $548,318, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as SMNR on OTC, and the warrants as SMNRW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. SMNR returned a live quote of $0.45 on OTC. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. data come from?

Filings Semnur Pharmaceuticals, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001913577: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.