Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I

CIK 0001823854

Cash in trust

$12.5M

$12,548,091

Trust per share

$10.10

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$414.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

71

Latest Jun 21, 2023

Overview

Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823854. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $414.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Health Connect through Health Connect Acquisitions Holdings LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on businesses serving the senior market or capable of being repositioned to do so.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.10 per public share, 1.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-050631

    Jun 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-015489

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000388

    Jun 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-043608

    May 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-039813

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-029862

    Apr 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-025409

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-023727

    Mar 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-016425

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-006120

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-037877

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020817

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000168

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-002134

    Jan 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-079302

    Dec 13, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-077699

    Dec 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-077626

    Dec 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-077625

    Dec 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-073503

    Nov 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-071337

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-065541

    Oct 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-009388

    Aug 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-22-051486

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-22-051479

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-22-051473

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-051454

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-008951

    Aug 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-047497

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 8-K

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-032255

    Jun 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026465

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I: questions answered

What is Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I?

Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823854. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $414.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Health Connect through Health Connect Acquisitions Holdings LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I hold in trust?

Approximately $12,548,091, or about $10.10 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.10 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I, and what is their track record?

Health Connect Acquisitions Holdings LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Health Connect franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Richard T. Burke.

Which banks underwrote the Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I IPO?

Citigroup. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I data come from?

Filings Senior Connect Acquisition Corp. I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001823854: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.