Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001844135

Cash in trust

$303.1M

$303,059,522

Trust per share

$10.10

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

$294.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

55

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844135. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $294.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Sierra Lake through Sierra Lake Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus on opportunities in which we believe the public company executive experience of our management team, relating to operations, business strategy, capital markets knowledge, and organic and inorganic expansion strategies, can provide material improvement to the target company’s operations and strategy and improve growth and performance.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.10 per public share, 1.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-022808

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-23-000755

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000173

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-308526

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000734

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-301066

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-284690

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-279377

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-221368

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-150461

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-104674

    Apr 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-097457

    Apr 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-092398

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-022998

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-041208

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-004038

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-039727

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-021058

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-003675

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000895345-21-001043

    Dec 14, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-331576

    Nov 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-330435

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-321735

    Nov 5, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-042342

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001041062-21-000163

    Sep 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-281003

    Sep 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036775

    Sep 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036771

    Sep 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-276425

    Sep 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-21-275394

    Sep 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp.?

Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844135. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $294.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Sierra Lake through Sierra Lake Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $303,059,522, or about $10.10 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.10 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Sierra Lake Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Sierra Lake franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Charlie Alutto.

Which banks underwrote the Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Sierra Lake Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001844135: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.