Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Signal Hill Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001855885

Cash in trust

$104.1M

$104,111,293

Trust per share

$10.23

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2022

$100.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

40

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855885. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022, raising $100.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Signal Hill through Signal Hill Acquisition Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on direct-to-consumer media, technology, or emerging digital enterprise focused businesses.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.23 per public share, 2.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 3,750,000 shares against 10,000,000 public shares, or 27.3% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    B. Riley Securities led the offering. It has been named on 40 SPAC IPOs, book-running 22 of them, and 8.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-24-022627

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-068059

    Jun 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000367

    May 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-063249

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-001118

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-23-000352

    Mar 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-001246

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-035745

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-23-015004

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-000070

    Jan 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-22-128826

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-013356

    Dec 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-003130

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002439

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-001512

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-040345

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-037479

    Mar 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-030150

    Mar 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-025807

    Feb 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-046609

    Feb 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-024340

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-023416

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-023415

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-023414

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-023413

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-023412

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-023410

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001104659-22-023321

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-22-000402

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-22-000120

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Signal Hill Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Signal Hill Acquisition Corp.?

Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855885. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022, raising $100.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Signal Hill through Signal Hill Acquisition Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $104,111,293, or about $10.23 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Signal Hill Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.23 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Signal Hill Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Signal Hill Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 3,750,000 shares against 10,000,000 public shares, so roughly 27.3% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Signal Hill Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Signal Hill Acquisition Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Signal Hill franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Jonathan Bond.

Which banks underwrote the Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. IPO?

B. Riley Securities. B. Riley Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Signal Hill Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001855885: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.