Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II

CIK 0001826435

Cash in trust

$289.3M

$289,342,556

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$281.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

75

Latest Apr 3, 2023

Overview

Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001826435. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $281.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Silver Spike through Silver Spike Sponsor II, LLC. The mandate targets healthcare, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for businesses in the cannabis industry that are compliant with all applicable laws and regulations within the jurisdictions in which they are located or operate and, in particular, we will not invest in, or consummate a business combination with, a target business that we determine has been operating, or whose business plan is to operate, in violation of U.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-23-015855

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000214

    Mar 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-011469

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-010910

    Mar 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0000950103-23-003800

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-010147

    Mar 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-23-007495

    Feb 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000150

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020819

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-23-011016

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001499

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    FORM PRE 14A

    Accession 0001140361-23-004721

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-23-000073

    Jan 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-23-005472

    Jan 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-040962

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-034553

    Sep 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-029441

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273087-22-000085

    Jun 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-022471

    Jun 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-019204

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-22-012274

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-011515

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-010491

    Mar 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905718-22-000307

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021133

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950103-22-002405

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-006787

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-004316

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-004281

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-027588

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II: questions answered

What is Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II?

Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001826435. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $281.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Silver Spike through Silver Spike Sponsor II, LLC. The mandate targets healthcare, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II hold in trust?

Approximately $289,342,556, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II, and what is their track record?

Silver Spike Sponsor II, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Silver Spike franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Scott Gordon.

Which banks underwrote the Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II IPO?

Credit Suisse, Stifel. Credit Suisse and Stifel were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II data come from?

Filings Silver Spike Acquisition Corp II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001826435: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.