Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

SilverBox Corp III

CIK 0001859686

Cash in trust

$40.8M

$40,751,549

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2023

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

71

Latest Feb 13, 2025

Overview

SilverBox Corp III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001859686. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2023. The vehicle is sponsored by SilverBox through SilverBox Sponsor III LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination in a single industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SilverBox Corp III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    SilverBox has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-25-000117

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001237

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001235

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-24-122936

    Nov 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-24-001079

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-24-000676

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-005862

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-004961

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-257444

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001171843-24-006342

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-001934

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-24-000591

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-095231

    Aug 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-092468

    Aug 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-092048

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-090500

    Aug 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-001222

    Aug 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-24-086417

    Aug 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-24-083070

    Jul 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-000696

    May 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-24-034496

    Mar 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-24-000275

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001597

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001505

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-24-003059

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-034916

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001171843-24-000758

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-029978

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001174947-24-000183

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-23-115748

    Nov 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

SilverBox Corp III: questions answered

What is SilverBox Corp III?

SilverBox Corp III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001859686. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2023. The vehicle is sponsored by SilverBox through SilverBox Sponsor III LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does SilverBox Corp III hold in trust?

Approximately $40,751,549, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must SilverBox Corp III complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if SilverBox Corp III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SilverBox Corp III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SilverBox Corp III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do SilverBox Corp III's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors SilverBox Corp III, and what is their track record?

SilverBox Sponsor III LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the SilverBox franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Stephen Kadenacy.

Which banks underwrote the SilverBox Corp III IPO?

Credit Suisse. Credit Suisse was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is SilverBox Corp III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SilverBox Corp III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SilverBox Corp III data come from?

Filings SilverBox Corp III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001859686: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.