Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNYSE

SilverBox Corp IVSBXD

Class A SBXDUnits SBXD-UNWarrants SBXD-WTCIK 0002015947

Cash in trust

$217.1M

$217,134,228

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2024

Combination deadline

Apr 15, 2027

223 days remaining

Filings on record

93

Latest Aug 12, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 7, 2025

Overview

SilverBox Corp IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002015947. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2024 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker SBXD, units under SBXD-UN, warrants under SBXD-WT on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by SilverBox through SilverBox Sponsor IV LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination in a single industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SilverBox Corp IV has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    223 days to the Apr 15, 2027 deadline. Still workable for a deal already in diligence, tight for one that has not been found. Watch for an extension proxy, which typically appears a month or two before the date.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    SilverBox has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Santander led the offering. It has been named on 18 SPAC IPOs, book-running 15 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 6m ago

Three readings of SilverBox Corp IV, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

30/100

  • Runway28

    223 days

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

30/100

  • Filing activity56

    3 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness35

    announced 393 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

39/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Lead bank record8

    0.0%

  • Bank franchise14

    18 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale53

    $217M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-095033

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-26-000159

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-054461

    Aug 6, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-090713

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-090712

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-26-089196

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-26-084443

    Jul 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-26-080887

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-062496

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-26-000169

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-059396

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-059390

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-032852

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-054883

    May 4, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-054874

    May 4, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-26-032193

    Mar 19, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-051719

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-013802

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-007282

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-009883

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-118461

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-118459

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-25-004951

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-25-110400

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-25-001434

    Nov 10, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-107354

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-107351

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-099537

    Oct 15, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-087514

    Sep 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-087513

    Sep 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

SilverBox Corp IV: questions answered

What is SilverBox Corp IV (SBXD)?

SilverBox Corp IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002015947. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2024 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker SBXD, units under SBXD-UN, warrants under SBXD-WT on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by SilverBox through SilverBox Sponsor IV LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does SilverBox Corp IV hold in trust?

Approximately $217,134,228, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must SilverBox Corp IV complete a merger?

By Apr 15, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if SilverBox Corp IV does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SilverBox Corp IV, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does SilverBox Corp IV trade under?

Class A shares trade as SBXD on NYSE, the units as SBXD-UN, and the warrants as SBXD-WT. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SilverBox Corp IV?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do SilverBox Corp IV's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors SilverBox Corp IV, and what is their track record?

SilverBox Sponsor IV LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the SilverBox franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Stephen Kadenacy.

Which banks underwrote the SilverBox Corp IV IPO?

Santander. Santander was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is SilverBox Corp IV tradeable, and where?

Yes. SBXD returned a live quote of $10.88 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is SilverBox Corp IV a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SilverBox Corp IV is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SilverBox Corp IV data come from?

Filings SilverBox Corp IV submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002015947: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.