Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Slam Corp.

CIK 0001838162

Cash in trust

$23.3M

$23,262,580

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$10.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

211

Latest Apr 22, 2026

Overview

Slam Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838162. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $10.7M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

News on Slam Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SEC STAFF ACTION

    SEC STAFF ACTION filing

    Accession 9999999997-26-000721

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-26-038543

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-038519

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-037490

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-034887

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-034886

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-034885

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-034884

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-034882

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.01, 5.02, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-022668

    Mar 3, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SC 14F1

    SCHEDULE 14F-1

    Accession 0001213900-26-012951

    Feb 6, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-010169

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-127159

    Dec 31, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-122786

    Dec 17, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-116787

    Dec 1, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000236

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000198

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-067440

    Jul 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02 · Accession 0001213900-25-067438

    Jul 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-059968

    Jul 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-059966

    Jul 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-057325

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-057322

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-25-057318

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-056890

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-056888

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-056886

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-055751

    Jun 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-055747

    Jun 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-25-055745

    Jun 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Slam Corp. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Slam Corp.: questions answered

What is Slam Corp.?

Slam Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838162. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $10.7M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Slam Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $23,262,580, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Slam Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Slam Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Slam Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Slam Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Slam Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Slam Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Slam Corp. data come from?

Filings Slam Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001838162: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.