Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001844650

Cash in trust

$238.4M

$238,428,531

Trust per share

$10.37

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

46

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844650. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by SOAR Technology through SOAR Technology Sponsor, LP. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.37 per public share, 3.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    J.P. Morgan led the offering. It has been named on 41 SPAC IPOs, book-running 30 of them, and 2.5% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020655

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950142-23-000041

    Jan 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001173

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-22-003451

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-072193

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046375

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-014122

    Jun 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026056

    May 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-015248

    Mar 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021287

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-037450

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950142-22-000541

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001846718-22-000016

    Feb 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-328271

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-323134

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-121214

    Sep 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-282508

    Sep 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-118982

    Sep 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-278804

    Sep 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-278313

    Sep 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-21-275292

    Sep 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-003543

    Sep 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036176

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036175

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036174

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036169

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036167

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036165

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036163

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-036160

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp.?

SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844650. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by SOAR Technology through SOAR Technology Sponsor, LP. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $238,428,531, or about $10.37 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.37 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

SOAR Technology Sponsor, LP is the sponsor entity, part of the SOAR Technology franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Joe Poulin.

Which banks underwrote the SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. IPO?

J.P. Morgan, RBC Capital Markets, BTIG. J.P. Morgan and RBC Capital Markets and BTIG were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings SOAR Technology Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001844650: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.