Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II

CIK 0001850271

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2021

$245.6M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

51

Latest Feb 8, 2024

Overview

Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001850271. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021, raising $245.6M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Social Capital Hedosophia through SCS Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target business operating in the biotechnology industry and within the oncology subsector of such industry as described herein.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 5,750,000 shares against 25,000,000 public shares, or 18.7% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    Social Capital Hedosophia has launched 4 vehicles. Of the 4 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Morgan Stanley led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 34 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002404

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    DNAB 13G/A

    Accession 0001604488-23-000143

    Aug 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-185221

    Jul 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000448

    Jun 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-155510

    May 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-23-146115

    May 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-144975

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-23-088893

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-23-085938

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    DNAB 13G/A

    Accession 0001604488-23-000082

    Mar 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000319

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038179

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-23-000017

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-284576

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-021003

    Oct 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-218774

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-189520

    Jul 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-22-041134

    Jul 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-185068

    Jun 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-151991

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-090237

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-032745

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000035

    Jan 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-331293

    Nov 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-330081

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-21-057634

    Sep 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-282345

    Sep 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-21-051677

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-247834

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-003472

    Jul 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II: questions answered

What is Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II?

Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001850271. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021, raising $245.6M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Social Capital Hedosophia through SCS Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 5,750,000 shares against 25,000,000 public shares, so roughly 18.7% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II, and what is their track record?

SCS Sponsor II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Social Capital Hedosophia franchise. That franchise has launched 4 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 4 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II IPO?

Morgan Stanley, SoFi. Morgan Stanley was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II data come from?

Filings Social Capital Suvretta Holdings Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001850271: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.