Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNYSE

Soulpower Acquisition Corp.SOUL

Class A SOULUnits SOUL-UNCIK 0002025608

Cash in trust

$262.2M

$262,185,566

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2025

$245.6M raised

Combination deadline

Apr 3, 2027

211 days remaining

Filings on record

77

Latest Sep 3, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 24, 2025

Overview

Soulpower Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002025608. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $245.6M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker SOUL, units under SOUL-UN on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by Soulpower through Soulpower Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

We intend to focus on companies that provide value-added services that we believe: ● Large and Growing Addressable Market .
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Soulpower Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    211 days to the Apr 3, 2027 deadline. Still workable for a deal already in diligence, tight for one that has not been found. Watch for an extension proxy, which typically appears a month or two before the date.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Soulpower Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

33/100

  • Filing activity56

    3 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness43

    announced 284 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

High

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

81/100

  • Lead bank record73

    21.4%

  • Bank franchise87

    114 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale79

    $262M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Soulpower Acquisition Corp.

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Positive
negativeneutralpositive

Across 1 recent story, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-037395

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-035496

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-035494

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-026654

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-26-000160

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-022745

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-26-000055

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-015604

    Apr 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-015318

    Apr 6, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-014232

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-014224

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-013246

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-012900

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-008062

    Feb 25, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-051250

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000927971-26-000023

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-003239

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-25-029516

    Dec 30, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-029514

    Dec 30, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-25-025958

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-025956

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-25-025927

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-025622

    Dec 1, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-25-024741

    Nov 24, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-024738

    Nov 24, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000927971-25-000043

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-25-022058

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-25-000617

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001641172-25-024204

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-107998

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

2 filings from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Soulpower Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Soulpower Acquisition Corp. (SOUL)?

Soulpower Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002025608. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $245.6M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker SOUL, units under SOUL-UN on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by Soulpower through Soulpower Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Soulpower Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $262,185,566, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Soulpower Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

By Apr 3, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Soulpower Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Soulpower Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Soulpower Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as SOUL on NYSE, the units as SOUL-UN. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Soulpower Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Soulpower Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Soulpower Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Soulpower Acquisition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Soulpower franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Justin Lafazan.

Which banks underwrote the Soulpower Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Soulpower Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. SOUL returned a live quote of $10.47 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Soulpower Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Soulpower Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Soulpower Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Soulpower Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002025608: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.