Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

SPACSphere Acquisition Corp.SSAC

Class A SSACUnits SSACUWarrants SSACWRights SSACRCIK 0002081300

Cash in trust

$174.9M

$174,896,125

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2026

Combination deadline

May 9, 2027

247 days remaining

Filings on record

45

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 1, 2026

Overview

SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002081300. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker SSAC, units under SSACU, warrants under SSACW, rights under SSACR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by SPACSphere through SPACSphere Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    247 days to the May 9, 2027 deadline. The vehicle is early in its search window, and the deadline is not yet the binding constraint.

  • Underwriting

    D. Boral Capital led the offering. It has been named on 28 SPAC IPOs, book-running 27 of them. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of SPACSphere Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

51/100

  • Filing activity79

    5 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness73

    announced 95 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

50/100

  • Bank franchise26

    28 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale39

    $175M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-008800

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095453

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-26-347541

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-347537

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • S-4

    Merger registration statement

    Accession 0001193125-26-347101

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-005876

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-005875

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-005874

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-005873

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-005872

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-005871

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001829126-26-005870

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-005869

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-005318

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002048251-26-003777

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-003195

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-26-000273

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-224454

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000435

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-001903

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-015638

    Apr 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-003358

    Apr 9, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-040657

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001829126-26-002804

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-002595

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-001613

    Feb 24, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-001360

    Feb 14, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-051884

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-001319

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-26-000153

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing

SPACSphere Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. (SSAC)?

SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002081300. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker SSAC, units under SSACU, warrants under SSACW, rights under SSACR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by SPACSphere through SPACSphere Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $174,896,125, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

By May 9, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SPACSphere Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as SSAC on Nasdaq, the units as SSACU, and the warrants as SSACW, with rights as SSACR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SPACSphere Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do SPACSphere Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors SPACSphere Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

SPACSphere Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the SPACSphere franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Bala Padmakumar.

Which banks underwrote the SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. IPO?

D. Boral Capital, Dominari, Bancroft Capital. D. Boral Capital was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. SSAC returned a live quote of $10.09 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings SPACSphere Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002081300: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.