Skip to content
SPACListing
AnnouncedNasdaq

Spark I Acquisition CorpSPKL

Class A SPKLUnits SPKLUWarrants SPKLWCIK 0001884046

Cash in trust

$25.8M

$25,813,648

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2023

Combination deadline

Sep 29, 2026

12 days remaining

Filings on record

89

Latest Aug 31, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 11, 2026

Overview

Spark I Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001884046. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2023 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker SPKL, units under SPKLU, warrants under SPKLW on Nasdaq. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Spark I Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    12 days to the Sep 29, 2026 deadline. Inside ninety days a sponsor has three routes and no others: close, call a shareholder vote to extend (which opens a redemption window and usually costs a monthly contribution into the trust), or liquidate and return the cash. This is the window where redemption arithmetic starts to dominate the share price.

Scores

Recomputed 22m ago

Three readings of Spark I Acquisition Corp, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

46/100

  • Filing activity65

    3 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness72

    announced 98 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

46/100

  • Trust scale7

    $26M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Spark I Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-26-103957

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-101062

    Aug 26, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-26-099248

    Aug 20, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-097178

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-26-000223

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-095619

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095357

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-083950

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-080442

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-074012

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-072662

    Jun 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-072654

    Jun 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-072646

    Jun 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-26-072637

    Jun 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-072635

    Jun 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-063235

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-061132

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-26-036922

    Mar 30, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-26-022087

    Mar 2, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-26-014188

    Feb 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-013805

    Feb 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-008449

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000232

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-25-112269

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-274789

    Nov 10, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-25-001693

    Aug 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-106008

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-004571

    Aug 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-026601

    Jul 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 3.02, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-067465

    Jul 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track SPKL without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Spark I Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Spark I Acquisition Corp (SPKL)?

Spark I Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001884046. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2023 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker SPKL, units under SPKLU, warrants under SPKLW on Nasdaq. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Spark I Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $25,813,648, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Spark I Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

By Sep 29, 2026. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Spark I Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Spark I Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Spark I Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as SPKL on Nasdaq, the units as SPKLU, and the warrants as SPKLW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Spark I Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Spark I Acquisition Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. SPKL returned a live quote of $11.61 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Spark I Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Spark I Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Spark I Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Spark I Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001884046: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.