Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Spartacus Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001822553

Cash in trust

$203.0M

$203,007,413

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

$196.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

70

Latest Feb 14, 2022

Overview

Spartacus Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822553. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $196.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Spartacus through Spartacus Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on telecommunications, media and technology (“TMT”) companies.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Spartacus Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Spartacus has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    B. Riley Securities led the offering. It has been named on 40 SPAC IPOs, book-running 22 of them, and 8.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000115

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-22-000083

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / SPARTACUS ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1)

    Accession 0001072613-21-000627

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-21-057323

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-055231

    Oct 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-055229

    Oct 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-055227

    Oct 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-055224

    Oct 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-055221

    Oct 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-055139

    Oct 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-001244

    Oct 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-054501

    Oct 25, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-21-052412

    Oct 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-21-050077

    Sep 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-21-000521

    Sep 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-21-048450

    Sep 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-048303

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-047866

    Sep 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-042627

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-039552

    Jul 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-21-035055

    Jun 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-003259

    Jun 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-032625

    Jun 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-031809

    Jun 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-031789

    Jun 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-031790

    Jun 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-028381

    May 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-026969

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-21-025853

    May 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-024681

    May 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Spartacus Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Spartacus Acquisition Corp?

Spartacus Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822553. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $196.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Spartacus through Spartacus Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Spartacus Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $203,007,413, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Spartacus Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Spartacus Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Spartacus Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Spartacus Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Spartacus Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Spartacus Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Spartacus Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Spartacus franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Igor Volsheteyn, Peter D. Aquino.

Which banks underwrote the Spartacus Acquisition Corp IPO?

B. Riley Securities. B. Riley Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Spartacus Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Spartacus Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Spartacus Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Spartacus Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001822553: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.