Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Spectaire Holdings Inc.

CIK 0001844149

Cash in trust

$23.1M

$23,124,223

Trust per share

$24.27

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$30.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

217

Latest Apr 21, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 17, 2023
Closed
Oct 27, 2023

Overview

Spectaire Holdings Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844149. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $30.0M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Spectaire Holdings Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $24.27 per public share, 142.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Spectaire Holdings Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SEC STAFF ACTION

    SEC STAFF ACTION filing

    Accession 9999999997-25-001940

    Apr 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.04 · Accession 0001096906-25-000111

    Jan 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-108959

    Dec 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-101112

    Nov 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000182

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-093605

    Nov 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-090448

    Oct 24, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.04 · Accession 0001213900-24-089015

    Oct 18, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000785

    Oct 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-070833

    Aug 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-069425

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-065402

    Aug 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001013762-24-001569

    Jul 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-060800

    Jul 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-057277

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-24-056475

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-001951

    Jun 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-24-055140

    Jun 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-054898

    Jun 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-054757

    Jun 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-054343

    Jun 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-007035

    Jun 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-053444

    Jun 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-052466

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-24-050903

    Jun 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-045944

    May 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-045363

    May 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-043977

    May 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-043552

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-040608

    May 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Spectaire Holdings Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Spectaire Holdings Inc.: questions answered

What is Spectaire Holdings Inc.?

Spectaire Holdings Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844149. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $30.0M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Spectaire Holdings Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $23,124,223, or about $24.27 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Spectaire Holdings Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Spectaire Holdings Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Spectaire Holdings Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $24.27 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Spectaire Holdings Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Spectaire Holdings Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Spectaire Holdings Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Spectaire Holdings Inc. data come from?

Filings Spectaire Holdings Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001844149: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.