Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001848558

Cash in trust

$236.0M

$236,002,902

Trust per share

$10.20

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$230.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

47

Latest Feb 9, 2023

Overview

Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001848558. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Spindletop Health through Spindletop Health Sponsor Group, LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services, healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies in the healthcare services, healthcare information technology, insurance and related products, biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and diagnostics sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.20 per public share, 2.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Barclays led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 31 of them, and 19.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-014998

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000650

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-010291

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000783

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-311794

    Dec 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-296504

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-289962

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-282481

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-220845

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-157399

    May 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-152052

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-105657

    Apr 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-093581

    Apr 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000899140-22-000357

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-22-003938

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-039562

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001283

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-013407

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-363667

    Dec 21, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-361683

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-005041

    Nov 18, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-330082

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-010734

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-044266

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-044265

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-327170

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-323143

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    FORM 424(B)(4)

    Accession 0001193125-21-321576

    Nov 5, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-004162

    Nov 4, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-042939

    Nov 3, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp.?

Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001848558. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Spindletop Health through Spindletop Health Sponsor Group, LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services, healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $236,002,902, or about $10.20 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.20 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Spindletop Health Sponsor Group, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Spindletop Health franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Barclays, Stifel. Barclays and Stifel were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Spindletop Health Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001848558: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.