Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

ST Energy Transition I Ltd.

CIK 0001858684

Cash in trust

$299.2M

$299,163,733

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

48

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

ST Energy Transition I Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001858684. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Sloane Square through Sloane Square Capital Holdings Ltd. The mandate targets technology, energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on opportunities that contribute in positive ways towards energy transition and clean energy technology.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what ST Energy Transition I Ltd. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Morgan Stanley led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 34 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-24-022628

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002677

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001829126-23-004555

    Jul 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000525

    Jun 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000487

    Jun 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-23-003910

    Jun 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001829126-23-003845

    Jun 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-23-003781

    May 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-23-003777

    May 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-23-003477

    May 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001829126-23-003068

    May 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001829126-23-002511

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020821

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003039

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-23-000077

    Feb 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-23-001341

    Feb 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-22-019249

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-22-015738

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-22-011154

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-012295

    May 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001829126-22-007072

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021369

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-013408

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-014844

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-008612

    Jan 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-005308

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-151109

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-21-000687

    Dec 13, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-350247

    Dec 7, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-21-347834

    Dec 3, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

ST Energy Transition I Ltd.: questions answered

What is ST Energy Transition I Ltd.?

ST Energy Transition I Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001858684. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Sloane Square through Sloane Square Capital Holdings Ltd. The mandate targets technology, energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does ST Energy Transition I Ltd. hold in trust?

Approximately $299,163,733, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ST Energy Transition I Ltd. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ST Energy Transition I Ltd. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ST Energy Transition I Ltd., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ST Energy Transition I Ltd.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do ST Energy Transition I Ltd.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors ST Energy Transition I Ltd., and what is their track record?

Sloane Square Capital Holdings Ltd is the sponsor entity, part of the Sloane Square franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the ST Energy Transition I Ltd. IPO?

Morgan Stanley. Morgan Stanley was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is ST Energy Transition I Ltd. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ST Energy Transition I Ltd. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ST Energy Transition I Ltd. data come from?

Filings ST Energy Transition I Ltd. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001858684: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.