Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Stardust Power Inc.SDST

Class A SDSTWarrants SDSTWCIK 0001831979

Cash in trust

$1.5M

$1,531,000

Trust per share

$10.42

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$10.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

477

Latest Sep 16, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 21, 2023
Closed
Jul 12, 2024

Overview

Stardust Power Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831979. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $10.3M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker SDST, warrants under SDSTW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Stardust Power Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.42 per public share, 4.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Stardust Power Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974078-26-000358

    Sep 16, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974078-26-000357

    Sep 16, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-042378

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974078-26-000350

    Sep 10, 2026

    6d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-040389

    Aug 27, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-039723

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-037856

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-036984

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-036102

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-034563

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-031947

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-029113

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-029109

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-029105

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974078-26-000243

    Jun 16, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974078-26-000241

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974078-26-000240

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-028509

    Jun 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974078-26-000233

    Jun 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.02, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-027112

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-027043

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974078-26-000208

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-025681

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974078-26-000197

    May 27, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-024852

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-024851

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-024500

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-024499

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-024493

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-024492

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track SDST without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Stardust Power Inc.: questions answered

What is Stardust Power Inc. (SDST)?

Stardust Power Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831979. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $10.3M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker SDST, warrants under SDSTW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Stardust Power Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $1,531,000, or about $10.42 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Stardust Power Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Stardust Power Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Stardust Power Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.42 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Stardust Power Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as SDST on Nasdaq, and the warrants as SDSTW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Stardust Power Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.42, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.27, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Stardust Power Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. SDST returned a live quote of $0.27 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Stardust Power Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Stardust Power Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Stardust Power Inc. data come from?

Filings Stardust Power Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001831979: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.