Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

STG Group, Inc.

CIK 0001583513

Cash in trust

$447.0K

$447,000

Trust per share

$10.61

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2013

$69.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

230

Latest Apr 12, 2018

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 10, 2015
Closed
Nov 30, 2015

Overview

STG Group, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001583513. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2013, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Global Defense & National Security through Global Defense & National Security Holdings LLC. The mandate targets technology, aerospace & defense. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus on companies in the United States operating in the defense and national security sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what STG Group, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.61 per public share, 6.1% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Cowen led the offering. It has been named on 15 SPAC IPOs, book-running 11 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-18-114889

    Apr 12, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-17-062618

    Dec 6, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-17-061215

    Nov 28, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.04, 5.02 · Accession 0001144204-17-059426

    Nov 15, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001144204-17-059425

    Nov 15, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    S-8

    Accession 0001144204-17-043923

    Aug 17, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001144204-17-043119

    Aug 14, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-17-038802

    Jul 27, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-17-038801

    Jul 27, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-17-038800

    Jul 27, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.02 · Accession 0001144204-17-036125

    Jul 7, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001144204-17-032350

    Jun 13, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001144204-17-028738

    May 22, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001144204-17-027964

    May 16, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-17-025671

    May 9, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001144204-17-023709

    May 1, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001144204-17-020736

    Apr 17, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001144204-17-019429

    Apr 6, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001144204-17-018566

    Apr 3, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-17-016857

    Mar 27, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001144204-17-012597

    Mar 2, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-17-011694

    Feb 28, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-17-011689

    Feb 28, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-17-011685

    Feb 28, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-17-010975

    Feb 24, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001144204-16-135478

    Nov 21, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001193125-16-772528

    Nov 18, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001209191-16-151280

    Nov 18, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-16-101415

    Nov 17, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001144204-16-134816

    Nov 15, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing

STG Group, Inc.: questions answered

What is STG Group, Inc.?

STG Group, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001583513. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2013, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Global Defense & National Security through Global Defense & National Security Holdings LLC. The mandate targets technology, aerospace & defense. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does STG Group, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $447,000, or about $10.61 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must STG Group, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if STG Group, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in STG Group, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.61 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for STG Group, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors STG Group, Inc., and what is their track record?

Global Defense & National Security Holdings LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Global Defense & National Security franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the STG Group, Inc. IPO?

Cowen, Maxim Group, I-Bankers Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is STG Group, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. STG Group, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this STG Group, Inc. data come from?

Filings STG Group, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001583513: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.