Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Searching

STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP

CIK 0001398783

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

29

Latest Nov 16, 2020

Overview

STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001398783. The vehicle is sponsored by STIRLING. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

0/100

  • Filing activity0

    0 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • REVOKED

    REVOKED filing

    Accession 9999999997-20-005372

    Nov 16, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-09-000682

    Mar 23, 2009

    17y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM filing

    Accession 0001144204-09-013254

    Mar 11, 2009

    17y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001144204-08-064933

    Nov 17, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001144204-08-064826

    Nov 17, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001144204-08-048941

    Aug 20, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001144204-08-047167

    Aug 14, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001144204-08-038163

    Jul 2, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001144204-08-038160

    Jul 2, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001144204-08-038154

    Jul 2, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001144204-08-030860

    May 20, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001144204-08-029125

    May 15, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-08-001442

    May 6, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM filing

    Accession 0001144204-08-021512

    Apr 10, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001144204-08-019003

    Mar 31, 2008

    18y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001144204-07-060942

    Nov 14, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12G

    8-A12G filing

    Accession 0001144204-07-053238

    Oct 9, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-07-003956

    Oct 9, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001144204-07-052831

    Oct 4, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001144204-07-051856

    Sep 28, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-07-047585

    Sep 28, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-07-044413

    Sep 12, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001144204-07-048491

    Sep 7, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-07-042093

    Aug 28, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001144204-07-039728

    Aug 1, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-07-034127

    Jul 13, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001144204-07-033738

    Jun 27, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001398234-07-000014

    May 24, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001398234-07-000012

    May 14, 2007

    19y ago

    Open filing

STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP: questions answered

What is STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP?

STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001398783. The vehicle is sponsored by STIRLING. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP, and what is their track record?

STIRLING is the sponsor entity, part of the STIRLING franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Is STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP data come from?

Filings STIRLING ACQUISITION CORP submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001398783: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.