Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp.

CIK 0001837248

Cash in trust

$22.5M

$22,512,356

Trust per share

$10.13

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$310.2M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

64

Latest Feb 9, 2024

Overview

Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001837248. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $310.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Sustainable Development through Sustainable Development Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets energy, energy transition, agriculture & food. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies in the water, food & agriculture or renewable energy sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.13 per public share, 1.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Barclays led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 31 of them, and 19.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002655

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-199629

    Jul 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000520

    Jul 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-186701

    Jul 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-170118

    Jun 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-153021

    May 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-23-145127

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-23-095366

    Apr 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-23-088284

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003139

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000265

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001389956-23-000017

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-011399

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-000434

    Jan 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-23-001849

    Jan 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-001714

    Jan 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001839882-22-030455

    Dec 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001387131-22-012626

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001839882-22-029088

    Dec 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-012575

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-041475

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-114722

    Nov 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-030812

    Aug 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-030548

    Aug 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-22-029629

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-020354

    May 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-22-019449

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-015758

    Apr 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-22-015616

    Apr 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001140361-22-012220

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp.: questions answered

What is Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp.?

Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001837248. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $310.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Sustainable Development through Sustainable Development Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets energy, energy transition, agriculture & food. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $22,512,356, or about $10.13 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.13 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp., and what is their track record?

Sustainable Development Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Sustainable Development franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Nicole Neeman Brady.

Which banks underwrote the Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. IPO?

Barclays, BofA Securities. Barclays and BofA Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. data come from?

Filings Sustainable Development Acquisition I Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001837248: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.