Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

SVF Investment Corp.

CIK 0001828478

Cash in trust

$607.4M

$607,424,726

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$603.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

49

Latest Feb 9, 2024

Overview

SVF Investment Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828478. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $603.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by SVF through SVF Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SVF Investment Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    SVF has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-000931

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000152

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-025680

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-000673

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-003049

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000049

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-007388

    Jan 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-284141

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-226503

    Aug 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-217510

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-152231

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-152227

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-088243

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-074582

    Mar 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-074578

    Mar 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-074565

    Mar 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-074557

    Mar 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-041143

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-349198

    Dec 6, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-324490

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-247485

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-171078

    May 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-170303

    May 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-163954

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-21-098356

    Mar 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-006858

    Feb 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-006856

    Feb 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-043363

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-016718

    Jan 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-011656

    Jan 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

SVF Investment Corp.: questions answered

What is SVF Investment Corp.?

SVF Investment Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828478. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $603.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by SVF through SVF Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does SVF Investment Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $607,424,726, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must SVF Investment Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if SVF Investment Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SVF Investment Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SVF Investment Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do SVF Investment Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors SVF Investment Corp., and what is their track record?

SVF Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the SVF franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Rajeev Misra.

Which banks underwrote the SVF Investment Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, Deutsche Bank, Cantor Fitzgerald. Citigroup and Deutsche Bank and Cantor Fitzgerald were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is SVF Investment Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SVF Investment Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SVF Investment Corp. data come from?

Filings SVF Investment Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828478: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.