Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC.OPTX

Class A OPTXWarrants OPTXWCIK 0001866816

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

$10.60

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$144M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

194

Latest Aug 26, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 10, 2023
Closed
Nov 14, 2023

Overview

SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001866816. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $144M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker OPTX, warrants under OPTXW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.60 per public share, 6.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-040178

    Aug 26, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-040058

    Aug 25, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-036869

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002494

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-035266

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001493152-26-034282

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001493152-26-029292

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SD

    SD

    Accession 0001493152-26-026374

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-023833

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-020749

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001493152-26-019779

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-019769

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001362

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001493152-26-019309

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001493152-26-019081

    Apr 27, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001493152-26-019077

    Apr 27, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-26-003990

    Apr 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001493152-26-016518

    Apr 14, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-014180

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-007711

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-007709

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-007707

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-003285

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-25-026656

    Dec 8, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001493152-25-025403

    Nov 28, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001493152-25-023946

    Nov 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-25-022438

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-018468

    Oct 17, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-017828

    Oct 10, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-25-017411

    Oct 8, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track OPTX without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC.: questions answered

What is SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. (OPTX)?

SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001866816. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $144M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker OPTX, warrants under OPTXW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.60 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. trade under?

Class A shares trade as OPTX on Nasdaq, and the warrants as OPTXW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.60, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $6.95, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. tradeable, and where?

Yes. OPTX returned a live quote of $6.95 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. data come from?

Filings SYNTEC OPTICS HOLDINGS, INC. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001866816: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.