Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Tailwind International Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001835881

Cash in trust

$349.7M

$349,743,202

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

62

Latest Feb 9, 2024

Overview

Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835881. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Tailwind International through Tailwind International Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search within international consumer internet and other high-growth technology companies in international markets, with a focus on the European market.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002635

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-057520

    May 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-056197

    May 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.02, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-055210

    May 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-046894

    Apr 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000349

    Apr 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-23-041251

    Apr 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-040254

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-23-040195

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-23-032768

    Mar 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-025317

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-024123

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-023018

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-023013

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000162

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003107

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-036899

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000291

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-011765

    Feb 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-011763

    Feb 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-011284

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-011280

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-010007

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-005458

    Jan 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001106

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-121748

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-117567

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-090612

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-22-076358

    Jun 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-061341

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Tailwind International Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Tailwind International Acquisition Corp.?

Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835881. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Tailwind International through Tailwind International Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $349,743,202, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Tailwind International Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Tailwind International Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Tailwind International Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Tailwind International Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Tailwind International Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Tailwind International franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Pierre Denis.

Which banks underwrote the Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Jefferies. Jefferies was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Tailwind International Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001835881: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.