Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Talkspace, Inc.TALK

Class A TALKCIK 0001803901

Cash in trust

$414M

$414,275,432

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

471

Latest Aug 27, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 13, 2021
Closed
Jun 23, 2021

Overview

Talkspace, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001803901. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2020 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker TALK on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Talkspace, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on Talkspace, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950157-26-000958

    Aug 27, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0000950157-26-000918

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0000950157-26-000917

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353442

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353437

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353435

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353427

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353424

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353410

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353394

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353393

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353376

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353370

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353360

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353353

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-353352

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1

    Accession 0000950157-26-000912

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1

    Accession 0000950157-26-000911

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1

    Accession 0000950157-26-000910

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1

    Accession 0000950157-26-000909

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1

    Accession 0000950157-26-000908

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950157-26-000907

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000793

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-003440

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0000950157-26-000882

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-338193

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002012383-26-003104

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-278230

    Jun 23, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000603

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-273179

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track TALK without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Talkspace, Inc.: questions answered

What is Talkspace, Inc. (TALK)?

Talkspace, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001803901. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2020 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker TALK on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Talkspace, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $414,275,432, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Talkspace, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Talkspace, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Talkspace, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Talkspace, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as TALK on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Talkspace, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $5.25, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Talkspace, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. TALK returned a live quote of $5.25 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Talkspace, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Talkspace, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Talkspace, Inc. data come from?

Filings Talkspace, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001803901: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.