Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Target Global Acquisition I Corp.

CIK 0001847355

Cash in trust

$20.7M

$20,735,124

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

$209.6M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

139

Latest Oct 2, 2025

Overview

Target Global Acquisition I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001847355. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $209.6M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Target Global through Target Global Sponsor Ltd. The mandate targets technology, financial services, consumer, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on massive technology-driven sectors where innovators have an opportunity to become leading disruptors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Target Global Acquisition I Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    UBS led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 35 of them, and 21.2% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-25-095043

    Oct 2, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-053469

    Jun 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-052328

    Jun 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-052327

    Jun 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-050848

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-050192

    Jun 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-046835

    May 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-044574

    May 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-25-043951

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-069762

    May 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000397

    May 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-041081

    May 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-041075

    May 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-25-032956

    Apr 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-029432

    Apr 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-029429

    Apr 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-026599

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-024188

    Mar 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-024185

    Mar 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-021832

    Mar 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-021828

    Mar 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-019485

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-011343

    Feb 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-011339

    Feb 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-25-005492

    Jan 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-25-004275

    Jan 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-004165

    Jan 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-279704

    Dec 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-279695

    Dec 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-273529

    Dec 9, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Target Global Acquisition I Corp.: questions answered

What is Target Global Acquisition I Corp.?

Target Global Acquisition I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001847355. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $209.6M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Target Global through Target Global Sponsor Ltd. The mandate targets technology, financial services, consumer, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Target Global Acquisition I Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $20,735,124, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Target Global Acquisition I Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Target Global Acquisition I Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Target Global Acquisition I Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Target Global Acquisition I Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Target Global Acquisition I Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Target Global Acquisition I Corp., and what is their track record?

Target Global Sponsor Ltd is the sponsor entity, part of the Target Global franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Shmuel Chafets.

Which banks underwrote the Target Global Acquisition I Corp. IPO?

UBS, BofA Securities. UBS and BofA Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Target Global Acquisition I Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Target Global Acquisition I Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Target Global Acquisition I Corp. data come from?

Filings Target Global Acquisition I Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001847355: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.