Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Tattooed Chef, Inc.

CIK 0001741231

Cash in trust

$1.3M

$1,287,406

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2018

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

283

Latest Apr 25, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 11, 2020
Closed
Oct 21, 2020

Overview

Tattooed Chef, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001741231. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2018. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Tattooed Chef, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition

    Items 2.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-036250

    Apr 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-082989

    Nov 3, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001013762-23-005156

    Oct 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-028592

    Aug 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000543

    Jul 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001628280-23-025461

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-025000

    Jul 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.03, 2.04, 2.05, 3.01, 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-024475

    Jul 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-024033

    Jun 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-018275

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-23-018272

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001628280-23-018266

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001628280-23-017316

    May 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-011400

    Apr 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-010857

    Apr 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-008505

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001628280-23-008504

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-006723

    Mar 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-23-006303

    Mar 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001628280-23-006301

    Mar 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-23-004163

    Feb 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-23-003185

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001628280-23-003181

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-22-032727

    Dec 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-22-030815

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-22-030529

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-22-030219

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001628280-22-030218

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001628280-22-030217

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001628280-22-030216

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Tattooed Chef, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Tattooed Chef, Inc.: questions answered

What is Tattooed Chef, Inc.?

Tattooed Chef, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001741231. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2018. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Tattooed Chef, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $1,287,406, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Tattooed Chef, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Tattooed Chef, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Tattooed Chef, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Tattooed Chef, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Tattooed Chef, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Tattooed Chef, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Tattooed Chef, Inc. data come from?

Filings Tattooed Chef, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001741231: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.