Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

TB SA Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001843764

Cash in trust

$201.2M

$201,207,702

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$196.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

62

Latest Feb 9, 2024

Overview

TB SA Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843764. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $196.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TCP SA through TCP SA, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to pursue an initial business combination with companies that have the following attributes: • Focus on ESG and social empowerment .
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what TB SA Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Deutsche Bank led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 14 of them, and 11.9% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002626

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-080507

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000172

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-053992

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000156

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020823

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003110

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001766806-23-000008

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-23-000028

    Feb 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-284577

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-227615

    Aug 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-221123

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-193814

    Jul 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-193812

    Jul 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-193025

    Jul 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-173992

    Jun 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-173794

    Jun 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-170968

    Jun 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-152001

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-140337

    May 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-117774

    Apr 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-108640

    Apr 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-092666

    Apr 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001564590-22-004910

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-22-003933

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021132

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000055

    Jan 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-336979

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-336918

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-329725

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

TB SA Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is TB SA Acquisition Corp?

TB SA Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843764. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $196.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by TCP SA through TCP SA, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does TB SA Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $201,207,702, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must TB SA Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if TB SA Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in TB SA Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for TB SA Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do TB SA Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors TB SA Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

TCP SA, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the TCP SA franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Andrew Rolfe.

Which banks underwrote the TB SA Acquisition Corp IPO?

Deutsche Bank. Deutsche Bank was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is TB SA Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. TB SA Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this TB SA Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings TB SA Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001843764: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.